House Democrats announce committee chairs for 2021-22 legislative session

HARRISBURG, Jan. 4 – House Democratic Leader Joanna McClinton, D-Phila./Delaware, today announced the members of the House Democratic Caucus who will serve as Democratic chairs of the standing committees for the 2021-22 legislative session beginning Tuesday.

“Our committees do the heavy lifting. They are the places where legislation is refined and decisions are made that can either extend more power to the people or give it to the special interests -- and those committees need a steady hand and a strong vision to lead them,” McClinton said. “I am confident these proven leaders are more than up to the challenge and will always make sure any legislation advanced to the full House of Representatives must put the people first.”

 The list of Democratic committee chairs follows:

  • Aging & Older Adult Services Committee – Rep. Steve Samuelson, Northampton County
  • Agriculture & Rural Affairs Committee – Rep. Eddie Day Pashinski, Luzerne County
  • Children & Youth Committee – Rep. Pam DeLissio, Montgomery & Philadelphia counties
  • Commerce Committee – Rep. John Galloway, Bucks County
  • Consumer Affairs Committee – Rep. Robert Matzie, Beaver & Allegheny counties
  • Education Committee – Rep. Mark Longietti, Mercer County
  • Environmental Resources & Energy Committee – Rep. Greg Vitali, Delaware & Montgomery counties
  • Finance Committee – Rep. Kevin Boyle, Philadelphia
  • Game and Fisheries Committee – Rep. Ed Neilson, Philadelphia
  • Gaming Oversight Committee – Rep. Scott Conklin, Centre County
  • Health Committee – Rep. Dan Frankel, Allegheny County
  • Human Services Committee – Rep. Angel Cruz, Philadelphia
  • Insurance Committee – Rep. Tony DeLuca, Allegheny County
  • Judiciary Committee – Rep. Tim Briggs, Montgomery County
  • Labor & Industry Committee – Rep. Gerald Mullery, Luzerne County
  • Liquor Control Committee – Rep. Dan Deasy, Allegheny County
  • Local Government Committee – Rep. Bob Freeman, Northampton County
  • Professional Licensure Committee – Rep. Jake Wheatley, Allegheny County
  • State Government Committee – Rep. Margo Davidson, Delaware County
  • Tourism & Recreational Development Committee – Rep. Mary Jo Daley, Montgomery County
  • Transportation Committee – Rep. Mike Carroll, Lackawanna & Luzerne counties
  • Urban Affairs Committee – Rep. Mike Sturla, Lancaster County
  • Veterans Affairs & Emergency Preparedness Committee – Rep. Chris Sainato, Lawrence County