Allegheny County Democrats elect leadership for new session

HARRISBURG, Nov. 14 – Members of the Allegheny County Democratic Delegation today elected state Rep. Dan Miller, D-Mt. Lebanon, as chairman in the 2019-20 legislative session. Along with Miller as the chair, delegation members also selected state Rep. Anita Kulik, D-Robinson, as vice chair, and state Rep. Austin Davis, D-McKeesport, as secretary.

“I’m honored to be chosen to lead the Allegheny County Democratic Delegation as we go forward together, fighting for our communities, families and middle class,” Miller said. “I cannot express how excited I am to be elected by my colleagues, and I look forward to helping move Allegheny County forward.”

In addition to the delegation’s announcement, House Democrats also elected their 2019-20 leadership team. State Rep. Frank Dermody, D-Allegheny, was re-elected as the House Democratic floor leader.