About the District

Center Map Zoom In Zoom Out  


Part of LUZERNE County consisting of the CITY of Nanticoke and the TOWNSHIPS of Dennison, Foster, Hanover (PART, Ward 06), Hazle (PART, Districts 02, 03, 04 and 05), Newport, Plymouth, Rice, Slocum and Wright and the BOROUGHS of Freeland, Jeddo, Larksville, Nuangola, Plymouth, Sugar Notch, Warrior Run, West Hazleton and White Haven.

Total population: 63,187

School Districts:

Crestwood Area
Greater Nanticoke Area
Hanover Area
Hazleton Area
Wyoming Valley West