Following months of calculated moves to subvert democracy and suppress the will of Pennsylvania voters, Harrisburg Republicans have continued making false claims leading up to the attempted coup an deadly insurrection in Washington, D.C. They repeatedly sowed doubt over the fair and accurate results of the 2020 election by misrepresenting facts and making baseless claims of fraud despite being unable to produce any evidence beyond hearsay. These irresponsible lies have been cited by the president for months and used to incite his followers. Rather than acknowledging some responsibility and expressing any contrition over their role, Harrisburg Republicans have doubled down and began the 2021-22 legislative session by bringing up divisive legislation to boost their political stronghold on the first day House standing committess formed.

If Harrisburg Republicans won't take responsibility for their actions and move toward bipartisan efforts to focus on people rather than politics, we must work together and use our voices to make the change we want to see. Join House Democrats in calling on Harrisburg Republicans to stop their political games and start focusing on working families, senior residents, veterans and Pennsylvanians' health and economic recovery from COVID-19, and to restore the people’s faith and work to strengthen the fabric of our sacred democracy.  

Your message will be sent to:
Speaker of the House Bryan Cutler; Republican Leader Kerry Benninghoff; Republican Whip Donna Oberlander; Representative Aaron Bernstine; Representative Aaron Kaufer; Representative Andrew Lewis; Representative Ann Flood; Representative Barbara Gleim; Representative Barry Jozwiak; Senator Bob Mensch; Representative Brad Roae; Representative Brett Miller; Representative Brian Smith; Representative Bud Cook; Senator Camera Bartolotta; Representative Carl Metzgar; Representative Carrie DelRosso; Representative Christopher Quinn; Representative Clint Owlett; Representative Craig Staats; Representative Craig Williams; Senator Cris Dush; Representative Curt Sonney; Representative Dan Moul; Senator Daniel Laughlin; Representative Daryl Metcalfe; Senator David Argall; Senator David Arnold; Representative David Hickernell; Representative David Maloney; Representative David Millard; Representative-elect David Rowe; Representative David Zimmerman; Representative Dawn Keefer; Senator Devlin Robinson; Senator Doug Mastriano; Representative Doyle Heffley; Senator Elder Vogel; Representative EricDavanzo; Representative Eric Nelson; Representative Frank Farry; Representative Frank Ryan; Representative Gary Day; Senator Gene Yaw; Representative George Dunbar; Representative Greg Rothman; Representative Jack Rader; Senator Jake Corman; Representative James Gregory; Representative James Rigby; Representative James Struzzi; Representative Jason Ortitay; Representative Jason Silvis; Representative Jeff Wheeland; Representative Jeffrey Pyle; Representative Jerry Knowles; Representative Jesse Topper; Representative Jim Cox; Representative Jim Marshall; Representative Joe Emrick; Representative Joe Hamm; Representative Joe Kerwin; Senator Joe Pittman; Senator John Disanto; Senator John Gordner; Representative John Hershey; Senator John Kane; Representative John Lawrence; Senator John Sabatina; Representative Jonathan Fritz; Representative Joshua Kail; Senator Judith Ward; Representative Karen Boback; Representative Kate Klunk; Representative KathleenTomlinson; Representative Kathy Rapp; Representative Keith Gillespie; Representative Keith Greiner; Senator Kim Ward; Senator Kristin Phillips - Hill; Representative Kurt Masser; Senator Lisa Baker; Representative Lori Mizgorski; Representative Louis Schmitt; Representative Lynda Schlegel-Culver; Representative Marci Mustello; Senator Mario Scavello; Representative Mark Gillen; Representative Martin Causer; Representative Martina White; Representative Matthew Dowling; Representative Meghan Schroeder; Representative Michael Puskaric; Senator Michelle Brooks; Representative Mike Armanini; Representative Mike Jones; Representative Mike Peifer; Representative Mike Reese; Senator Mike Regan; Representative Milou Mackenzie; Representative Mindy Fee; Representative Natalie Mihalek; Representative Parke Wentling; Senator Patrick Browne; Senator Patrick Stefano; Representative Paul Schemel; Representative Perry Stambaugh; Representative R. James; Representative Rich Irvin; Representative Robert Brooks; Representative Robert Kauffman; Representative Robert Mercuri; Senator Robert Tomlinson; Representative Rosemary Brown; Representative Russell Diamond; Senator Ryan Aument; Representative Ryan Mackenzie; Representative Ryan Warner; Senator Scott Hutchinson; Senator Scott Martin; Representative Seth Grove; Representative Shelby Labs; Representative Sheryl Delozier; Representative Stanley Saylor; Representative Stephanie Borowicz; Representative Steven Mentzer; Representative Sue Helm; Representative Tarah Toohil; Representative Thomas Mehaffle; Representative Thomas Sankey; Representative Timothy Bonner; Representative Timothy Hennessey; Representative Timothy O'Neal; Representative Timothy Twardzik; Representative Tina Pickett; Representative Todd Polinchock; Representative Todd Stephens; Representative Torren Ecker; Representative Tracy Pennycuick; Representative Valerie Gaydos; Senator Wayne Langerholc; Representative Wendi Thomas; Representative Zachary Mako.

Subject line:
Do the right thing to restore the people’s faith and strengthen the fabric of our sacred democracy.

Email Body:

For too long, too many Republican leaders at all levels of government put party and political ambition over country and constitution. Our nation’s Capitol has now been desecrated and  insurrection ensued. The Republican leaders who stoked the violence knew better, but didn’t have the courage to tell people the truth.

While the horrors played out over several hours that day, the seeds for this violence, treachery and destruction were sown over months by people in chief positions of power who refused to accept the results of a duly run election.

Peace at the Capitol has thankfully been restored, but the damage that was done to our democracy will not be fixed if you do not stand on the side of decency and urge responsible governing.

Please do the right thing -- the patriotic thing – by putting country over party and work to restore the people’s faith by denouncing the actions that led to this sedition. I urge you to stop pushing legislation to consolidate political power in the legislature and judiciary and start focusing on working families, senior residents, veterans and Pennsylvanians' health and economic recovery from COVID-19. Please work to restore the people’s faith and work to strengthen the fabric of our sacred democracy. 

[Your Name]
[Your Address]
[City, State ZIP]

Your Information: