Freeman provides information on governor’s Stay at Home Order for Northampton County

HARRISBURG, March 25 -- State Rep. Robert Freeman, D-Northampton, provided information on the Stay at Home order for Northampton County issued today by Gov. Tom Wolf and Department of Health Secretary Dr. Rachel Levine.

“Northampton County has been added to the Stay at Home order already implemented in nine counties across the Commonwealth,” Freeman said. “While difficult, these are the steps needed to mitigate the impact of COVID-19.”

The Stay at Home order now includes 10 counties: Allegheny, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Erie, Lehigh, Monroe, Montgomery, Northampton and Philadelphia. The amended order for Lehigh and Northampton counties takes effect at 8 p.m. Wednesday, March 25 and will continue until April 6.

The full Stay At Home Order is available to view here. Guidance on permitted activities under the order is available here.