About the District


Part of LACKAWANNA County consisting of the TOWNSHIPS of Glenburn, La Plume, Newton, Ransom and West Abington and the BOROUGHS of Dalton, Moosic, Old Forge and Taylor and Part of LUZERNE County consisting of the CITY of Pittston and the TOWNSHIPS of Jenkins and Pittston and the BOROUGHS of Avoca, Dupont, Duryea, Hughestown, Laflin, West Pittston and Yatesville.

Total population: 61,770

School Districts:

Abington Heights
Lackawanna Trail
Old Forge
Pittston Area 
Wilkes-Barre Area
Wyoming Area 

Center Map Zoom In Zoom Out