McNeill: Catasauqua Area School District awarded school safety grant

WHITEHALL, Feb. 14 – State Rep. Jeanne McNeill today announced the Catasauqua Area School District has been awarded a state grant totaling $49,757 as part of the state’s Safe Schools grant program.

“Keeping schools safe is essential as it not only provides a peaceful learning environment for students, but also protects teachers, faculty and staff from harm,” said McNeill, D-Lehigh. “This funding allows the district to obtain the additional safety equipment or programs necessary to keep everyone safe so children can remain focused on their education.”

The grant awarded to Catasauqua Area School District was one of 166 awarded statewide as part of the $8 million program.

The full list of awardees can be found on the Pennsylvania Department of Education’s Office for Safe Schools website.